Security Commission Annual Report

The Security Commission meets the second Tuesday of the month, at 7:00pm, in the CSCD Office building.

2017 full year members of this Commission were Ben Halley, Matt Petersen (Board), Lanny Rossman (CSLOA), Greg Harper, Sandra Taylor and Doug Putnam. The Commission chair was Matt Petersen, the Vice Chair was Ben Halley, and the Secretary was Doug Putnam. (resigned 7-11-2017)

2017 Accomplishments:

Recommended that freeholders be current on water bills and road taxes before receiving new decals.

Finalized Chapter 3 for new rule book and forwarded to Conservancy Manager.

Helped establish a Daily Operations Book

Set light times for year-round lake operations

Recommended both Marinas open for business a week before Memorial Day and a bigger fuel tank was purchased for Sweetwater lake and the Sweetwater tank was moved to Cordry. 4000 gallons on Cordry and 10,000 gallons on Sweetwater were sold for the season

Amended Resolution 2011-5 and adopted resolution 2017-4 (regarding boat titles and measurements)

Revised a new Ballast/Wave Enhancing / Weight Speed Boat Pre-Registration Form that meets the new guidelines

Increased the total number of watercraft allowed to (9) total. One boat per class for motorized and (6) for nonmotorized

Cut \$ 44,000 from the 2018 budget

Recommended to have freeholders take a 10-point safety test before they renew/receive boat decals